Coheed And Cambria Premiere New Music Video For “Shoulders”

Directed by Max Moore, the band is showcased vibrantly for the hard-rocking track.

Coheed and Cambria have released the official music video for “Shoulders” – the first single from their upcoming album, tentatively referred to as “Vaxis 2.”

In a statement, the band shared,

As a band, we’ve always been a little outside of the mainstream and that’s helped keep us true to ourselves. As people, it’s important to focus on your strengths and who you are, and not try too hard for acceptance. Everyone is special and has their own unique contributions and that’s what the video represents.

Coheed And Cambria

The visuals within the Max Moore-directed video are vivid and bold, as the band performs in an open industrial space. Mysterious crimson figures contort and dance in sequence, liberating themselves of their masks, revealing their individuality as they walk together in light at the close of the track.

If this song is any indicator, the upcoming album is going to be a huge success!


On Tour

Later this summer Coheed and Cambria will embark on an outdoor co-headlining amphitheater tour with The Used. A full listing of dates can be found below along with additional information on www.CoheedAndCambria.com.

8/27 – 9/24: Co-headlining Dates with The Used

Fri Aug 27 – Los Angeles, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre* 

Sat Aug 28 – Phoenix, AZ – Mesa Amphitheatre* 

Mon Aug 30 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex – Outdoors* 

Tue Aug 31 – Denver, CO – Levitt Pavilion Denver* 

Thu Sep 02 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory* 

Sat Sep 04 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater* 

Sun Sep 05 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion* 

Tue Sep 07 – Wichita, KS – WAVE – Outdoors*

Wed Sep 08 – St. Louis, MO – Saint Louis Music Park* 

Sat Sep 11 – Columbus, OH – Express Live! – Outdoors*

Sun Sep 12 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica* 

Tue Sep 14 – Cincinnati, OH – The ICON Festival Stage at Smale Park* 

Wed Sep 15 – Indianapolis, IN – TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park* 

Sat Sep 18 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium – Outdoors*

Sun Sep 19 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center* 

Tue Sep 21 – Baltimore, MD – MECU Pavilion

Wed Sep 22 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater

Fri Sep 24 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place

Sun Sep 26 – Miami, FL – S.S. Neverender Cruise

* with special guest Meet Me @ The Altar

with special guest carolesdaughter

“Shoulders” (on Roadrunner Records) is available now on all streaming platforms: http://coheedandcambria.lnk.to/shoulders

Leave a Reply
Related Posts